Comparison · prices checked 6 Nov 2026

A Clutchr alternative at ₹0 a month. The honest comparison, for an owner.

Clutchr is a paid billing suite with a 14-day trial. EnterBattle is a free venue platform that earns only when you send WhatsApp messages. Both can run a gaming lounge. They are priced on opposite ideas, so the right choice depends on what you run and how you want to pay. This page lays both out, with the date we checked each number.

01The price

Side by side, in rupees, per venue.

ClutchrEnterBattle
Monthly platform fee₹999 Starter · ₹2,499 Growth · ₹3,999 Pro, per venue. Yearly plans save 20%.₹0, every venue, forever. No subscription, no per-station fee.
Trial14 days free on every tier, self-serve signup.No trial needed. Nothing expires.
StationsFlat per venue, not per station (their blog, July 2026).Unlimited stations: PC, console, VR, sims.
Card on fileNeeded when the trial ends.None. The free system never asks for one.
WhatsApp messagesBooking confirmations are listed as a feature; broadcast pricing is not shown on the pages we read.₹1.50 per marketing message, ₹0.30 per booking confirmation, reminder or login code, plus 18% GST. Prepaid packs ₹500 to ₹5,000. Replies inside 24 hours are free.
Price changesNot stated on the pages we read.At least 30 days' notice. Credits already bought are honoured at the rate you paid.

Clutchr figures from clutchr.in/pricing, read 6 Nov 2026. EnterBattle figures from our own pricing page. Clutchr's page did not state whether GST is included; EnterBattle's rates are before 18% GST.

Checked on 6 Nov 2026. Clutchr's prices were read from clutchr.in/pricing that day; they may have changed since, and we will correct this page if you tell us. On the same day Clutchr's own comparison pages (for example its page against CueFlow) listed ₹799, ₹1,999 and ₹2,999, and its July 2026 blog listed ₹999, ₹2,499 and ₹3,999. We quote the pricing page. If you are quoted the lower ladder, take it.

02A year

What twelve months cost, including the messages.

On Clutchr, ₹11,988 to ₹47,988 a year billed monthly, or ₹9,590 to ₹38,390 on a yearly plan with its 20 percent saving. That is the whole bill if everything you need is in your tier.

On EnterBattle, ₹0 for the platform. The only money you spend is on WhatsApp messages, and only if you send them. A typical 12-station lounge spends ₹600 to ₹1,200 a month on messages at ₹1.50 per promo and ₹0.30 per reminder, plus GST. That is ₹7,200 to ₹14,400 a year, before GST, for a lounge that actually uses the promotions. A lounge that sends nothing pays nothing.

Where it tips the other way: if you send more than roughly 3,000 marketing messages a month, a pass-through WhatsApp provider on top of a paid platform can cost less per message than our ₹1.50. Our rate includes the platform; theirs does not. Do that sum with your own list size before you decide.

03Features

What owners actually compare, without the marketing words.

ClutchrEnterBattle
Per-minute billing and station lockPS5, Xbox and PC billing. A Windows client that locks the machine at timer zero, launched July 2026 (their blog).Per-minute billing with happy hours and packs applied automatically. Station lock on the Windows PCs you already have; kiosk login for customers.
Online bookingRazorpay bookings with UPI advance payment (their pages).A public booking page per venue, hour packs, wallet top-ups by UPI or Razorpay, with a WhatsApp confirmation once your number is connected.
Cafe POS and foodCafe POS listed.Food ordering, kitchen queue, deliver to station. On our floor 26 of every 100 sessions add food.
TournamentsListed as a feature.Brackets, ELO, online registration and payouts. Free events are free; only paid events carry a per-event fee.
Wallets and loyaltyLoyalty and prepaid listed.Customer wallets with a receipt behind every line, loyalty points, win-back lists of customers who went quiet.
StaffPayroll and HRMS with biometric check-in.Roles, attendance and payroll. No biometric device support.
Snooker, turf, pickleball courtsYes: table timers and court booking are core to it.No. EnterBattle is built for gaming stations only.
Outside IndiaMulti-currency, AED billing, Arabic right-to-left, 7 languages (their claim).INR, GST invoices, English. Built for India only.
Mobile appsAn Android app is described as ready, with the Play Store listing imminent (their pages).Owner app for iOS and Android built; not yet on the app stores either. A TV display and the browser console work today.
Moving over3 to 7 working days with CSV import and a parallel run (their claim).Tell us what you run today. We will say plainly what moves across and what does not before you switch anything off.

Clutchr column from clutchr.in's pricing and feature pages and its July 2026 blog, read 6 Nov 2026. EnterBattle column from what runs on our own floor today.

04The decision

When to choose which, said plainly.

Choose Clutchr if

  • You also run snooker tables, a turf or pickleball courts and want one bill for all of it.
  • You need biometric attendance wired into payroll.
  • You bill in AED or need an Arabic interface for a venue in the Gulf.
  • You prefer a fixed monthly fee with messaging bundled in, and a 14-day trial fits how you buy.

None of those are things EnterBattle does. If one of them is your business, Clutchr is the sensible pick.

Choose EnterBattle if

  • You run gaming stations, PCs, consoles, VR or sims, and want ₹0 a month with no station cap.
  • You would rather pay per message you send than per month you exist.
  • You want tournaments, a booking page, wallets and loyalty on the same free system.
  • You want to be able to leave any time and take a full export of your data.

If you are a 6-station lounge that has never sent a promo, EnterBattle will cost you nothing at all.

05Proof

Where our numbers come from, and a few questions.

Where our numbers come from. EnterBattle runs our own 23-station lounge: 2,342 customers and 21,000 sessions at Hall of War, Siliguri. Every feature in the table above ran a real shift there before it shipped to anyone else.

Is there a catch in ₹0?

No subscription, no per-station fee, no card and no time limit. The company earns from WhatsApp credits you buy only when you choose to send messages, and from a per-event fee on paid tournaments. Both are off until you switch them on.

Can I move from Clutchr?

Yes. Tell us what you run today and the size of your customer list. We will say honestly what moves across and what you will need to rebuild, before you switch anything off.

Why do Clutchr's prices differ between its pages?

We do not know. On the day we checked, its pricing page listed one ladder and its comparison pages another. We quote the pricing page and we will update this page when it changes.

Do I need new hardware?

No. The console runs in a browser and the station lock runs on your existing Windows PCs. No special printers or scanners.

See the full rate card on pricing, or try the console with sample data on the live demo.

Switch the lounge on today. Pay only for what you send.

No card, no trial clock, no station limit. Prefer to talk first? The WhatsApp line is a founder, not a bot.